Enter your search term and press enter. Press Esc or X to close.


Cum Laude Society 2018

Congratulations to the 17 juniors and seniors inducted into the Lausanne chapter of the Cum Laude Society.

The criteria of what it takes to be a recipient are left to the discretion of the individual chapter.

To be considered for Lausanne's chapter:

  • The student must be in the top 10% of the junior class or the top 20% of the senior class in terms of academic excellence. This will be determined by ranking students according to their cumulative grade point average (GPA) and assessing standardized test scores. Their GPA must be 4.0 or higher.
  • Students must have a history of taking honors and International Baccalaureate (IB) courses whenever offered unless they were unable to do so because of schedule conflicts.
  • Students must have demonstrated, in the broadest sense, good character, honor and integrity in every aspect of school life.

At least one full year at Lausanne is required before a student can be considered for membership and students are selected by the faculty members who belong to the Cum Laude Society.

Congratulations to Lausanne's newest members of the Cum Laude Society:

  • Zephyr Barlow '18
  • Lucas Davis '18
  • Munazza Hussain '18
  • Laney Surbrook '18
  • Jonathan Kagoo '18
  • Sarah Boxer '18
  • Lucy Callicott '18
  • Rebecca Price '18
  • Robert Walters '19
  • Jai Sharma '19
  • Imaan Hussain '19
  • Natalie Eslami '19
  • Claire Kvande '19
  • Armen Hanissian '19
  • Zoe Gurney '19
  • Sammi Weiss '19
  • Christina Frye '19