Lausanne Recognizes 42 students at 2021 National Honor Society Induction Ceremony
Enter your search term and press enter. Press Esc or X to close.


Lausanne Recognizes 42 students at 2021 National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

Today, Lausanne inducted 42 students into the National Honor Society during a ceremony held in the Elder Performing Arts Center. 

The Class of 2022 welcomed Tala Abdo, Luca Iannaccone, Ariyana Muesse, Jacob Rossi and Ebony Wamwitha.           

Students initiated from the Class of 2023 included Julia An, Naomi Assefa, Josephine Bonnot, Nikhil Borschel , Elizabeth Brown, Kenna Bullard, Nancy Cliff, Nick Dyer, Whit Faughnan, Hana Farooq, Elizabeth Fenno, Brendan French, Max Gilbert, Kaitlyn Graham, Dany Hamze, Lincoln Hayes, Abby Hodus, Abby Hough, Zoeya Khan, Donevin Knight, Matthew Kulubya, Malaika Kumar, Evan Lewellyn, Risha Magna, Jyotika Maharaj, Madison McDermott, Clara Norman, Bennett Paul, Jonathan Roberts, Fiona Schneider, Nikhita Srinivas, Anooj Talati, Kai Thompson, Max Weiss, Tania Weyland, Taylore Williams, Lauren Williams, Gabor Wollak, Gabriel Wright and Jasmine Younes.

Juniors and Seniors must demonstrate a commitment to scholarship, character, leadership and service to be eligible for induction into the National Honor Society. In addition to achieving a cumulative GPA of 3.75 or higher at the beginning of the school year, a committee of teachers looks at each student's resume to determine the qualifications have been met. 

Today's honorees join 37 NHS members previously inducted from the Class of 2021: Marcus Cohn, Micah Cross, Sara Devji, Olasimibo Faleye, Mary Fontana, Seth Gibson, Ella Gregory, Emma Gubin, Skylar Harts, Aidan Henderson, Michael Hirsch, Ryan Hof, Sophia Holland, Suhani Koka, Isabella Leggett, Clarissa Luckytor, Zoey Matthews, Isabel McDonald, Philipp Meibohm, Walter Mink, Analise Murphy, Kayden Myrick, Jason Naidu, India Norris, Lotanna Oraedu, Shranav Palakurthi, Elizabeth Peeples, Nadia Rios, Hannah Rothman, Murell Sanders, Remi Schaber, Ella Simpson, Jonah Smith, Susan Stephens, Annabella Tian, Joshua Urévbu and Kai Wince.

Congratulations, Lynx!

See more pics from the ceremony on our Facebook page

Posted by Shayne Dotson at 10:41