Six Lynx Named Commended Scholars
Enter your search term and press enter. Press Esc or X to close.


Six Lynx Named Commended Scholars

Six Lausanne students from the Class of 2019 were named commended scholars by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

The National Merit Scholarship Program is an academic competition for recognition and scholarships. Students enter the competition by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT) during their junior year. According to the National Merit Scholarship Corporation, 3.5 million high school students take the PSAT each year. Of those, 50,000 (3.3%) are Commended Scholars, and 16,000 (1.1%) are chosen as National Merit Scholar Semifinalists.

Lausanne is proud to announce the following students were named as commended scholars: 

  • Jordan Brown '19
  • Olivia Hettinger '19
  • Imaan Hussain '19
  • Andrew Tian '19
  • Robert Walters '19
  • Eliott Wright '19

They join the following Lausanne students who were chosen in September as National Merit Scholar Semifinalists:

  • Andrew Calkins '19
  • Claire Kvande '19
  • Samantha Weiss '19

Congrats, Lynx!